transcribed text messages: the overworked essay writer edition

“I feel like a treasure hunter — tapping the prose walls of this book with my ears strained, listening for hollow spots, undiscovered chambers.”

“Beautiful. I can supply you with a headlamp.”

“How about a stethoscope?”

(seven hours later)

“How is it?”

“The only hidden chambers I’ve found are in the labyrinths of my own self doubt.”

“The longer I’m in school the worse I get at paperwriting & classtalking & timemanaging. How can this be? Is school actually making me stupider? crazier? lazier?”

(fin)

~ by Not Alice on February 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
