16: splurgeland

 

seaweed on a sunset beach, originally uploaded by feathercat.

Today I went a bit mad with splurging: first a book buying binge (a book of essays, two diary volumes, and one volume of letters of virginia woolf, plus some other things as well) and now, on a moment of whim, a pro flickr account for myself. I don’t take enough photos for it to be really worth it, but I can start using it as repository for other images, like everyone else in the world.

I expect I may regret this purchase in the morning. But maybe it will inspire me to take more pictures — that would make it worth it.

This is a picture I took a few weeks ago when my dad was in town. It’s probably my favourite of all the photos I took in October.

~ by Not Alice on November 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
