Between being either half  stoned on vicodin and muscle relaxants or frantically writing the two papers I had due, I haven’t had much time or inclination to write here. My wrist is constantly painful, making everything from driving to typing short emails or blog entries all excruciating.

The doctor bandied around the possibility of nerve damage in my right wrist, and suggested I come back in a week if it hadn’t gotten any better. It’s worse, much worse acually, and I need to somehow organize my life to allow for another doctor visit. In the meantime I’ve been spending my time writing papers and worrying about my intelligence.

Soon, very soon, I’ll write about some of the books I’ve read recently. Just as soon as I can sit at my computer without going cross-eyed with exhaustion. Currently I am making my way through Pessoa and loving Cynthia Ozick.

~ by Not Alice on October 19, 2007.

One Response to “”

  1. I’m sorry about your wrist. I’d go NUTS not being able to type – I’d explode. Here’s hoping you feel better soon…

Leave a Reply

 
